Enneagram Types

Enneagram Types

Type 1: The Perfectionist

Ones are conscientious and ethical, with a strong sense of right and wrong. They are teachers, crusaders, and advocates for change, always striving to improve things, but afraid of making a mistake.

Type 2: The Helper

Twos are empathetic, sincere, and warm-hearted. They are friendly, generous, and self-sacrificing, but can also be sentimental, flattering, and people-pleasing.

Type 3: The Achiever

Threes are self-assured, attractive, and charming. Ambitious, competent, and energetic, they can also be status-conscious and highly driven for advancement.

Type 4: The Individualist

Fours are self-aware, sensitive, and reserved. They are emotionally honest, creative, and personal, but can also be moody and self-conscious.

Type 5: The Investigator

Fives are alert, insightful, and curious. They are able to concentrate and focus on developing complex ideas and skills, but can also become preoccupied with their thoughts and imaginary constructs.

Type 6: The Loyalist

Sixes are reliable, hard-working, responsible, and trustworthy. Excellent troubleshooters, they foresee problems and foster cooperation, but can also become defensive and evasive.

Type 7: The Enthusiast

Sevens are extroverted, optimistic, versatile, and spontaneous. Playful, high-spirited, and practical, they can also misapply their many talents, becoming overextended, scattered, and undisciplined.

Type 8: The Challenger

Eights are self-confident, strong, and assertive. Protective, resourceful, and decisive, they can also be ego-centric and domineering.

Type 9: The Peacemaker

Nines are accepting, trusting, and stable. They are usually creative, optimistic, and supportive, but can also be too willing to go along with others to keep the peace.